Saturday 23rd February 2019 7.45pm

Seven Harp Ensemble

Seven Harp Ensemble (SHE) is led by Alice Giles (OAM) Co-Patron of the Yass Music Club.
SHE’s mission is to introduce Australian audiences to the harp as an ensemble instrument, promoting and supporting quality contemporary Australian music through performing and commissioning new works.
This exciting and enchanting ensemble performs a diverse repertoire: from works which are daring and progressive in their use of the seven harps, to audience favorites which are bound to captivate and delight.
The group will include Rowan Phemister who was a RAG Holmes Scholar

Saturday 27th April 2019, 7.45pm

Kristian Chong – Piano


One of Australia’s leading pianists, Kristian Chong has performed throughout Australia and the UK, and in China, France, New Zealand, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan, USA, and Zimbabwe. His wide-ranging performance schedule finds him equally at home as concerto soloist, chamber musician and recitalist.
As concerto soloist he has appeared with the Adelaide, Melbourne, Queensland, Sydney and Tasmanian Symphony Orchestras, and orchestras in the UK, New Zealand and China with conductors such as Werner Andreas Albert, Andrey Boreyko, Nicholas Braithwaite, Jessica Cottis, Fabian Russell, Roy Goodman, Sebastian Lang-Lessing, Nicholas Milton, Benjamin Northey, Tuomas Hannikainen, Marcus Stenz, Arvo Volmer and Marco Zuccarini.
Highlights have included Rachmaninoff 3rd with the Sydney Symphony, the Rachmaninoff Rhapsody on a theme by Paganini in Beijing and Canberra, and Britten with the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra. Recent concerto highlights include Shostakovich 2nd, Chopin 2nd, Rachmaninoff 3rd, Beethoven’s Emperor in Melbourne, Ravel’s Left Hand concerto in Melbourne (Australian Youth Orchestra) and Dunedin (Dunedin Symphony Orchestra) and Saint-Saëns 2nd concerto with the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra.


Sunday 16th June 2019, 2.00pm

The Penny Quartet

The Penny Quartet Comprising of:
Amy Brookman (Violin), Madeleine Jevons (Violin),
Anthony Chataway (Viola), Jack Ward (Cello).
An exciting new addition to Australian chamber music
making, the Penny Quartet are rapidly gaining a
reputation as a fresh interpretative voice with drive
and passion.
Founded in early 2014, the group brings a vibrant
approach to their performances across the country.
With diverse individual backgrounds and
experiences across the globe, the group brings
together years of knowledge and training to create
a mature quartet sound.
The Penny Quartet’s repertoire is wide and varied;
a love for the core quartet repertoire is intertwined
with an urge to explore less charted

Sunday 11th August 2019, 2.00pm

Grigoryan Brothers


Slava and Leonard Grigoyan voted our most popular
performers from 2017. Although regarded as Australia’s
finest guitar duo performing much of the instrument’s
standard classical repertoire, the Grigoryan
Brothers’ passion is to expand their horizons through
new arrangements, their own compositions and commissions.

This ambition can be heard as the brothers take
the guitar into genres such as jazz, folk and contemporary
music. There are no boundaries, only
new frontiers to cross. In concert, mix it all together
and you have a dimension to guitar-playing
rarely seen in the musical world.
The Grigoryan Brothers have a reputation of
performing together so emphatically, they become
extensions of each other.
The brothers have also performed with symphony
orchestras and at international festivals in Australia
and Europe.
Slava continues in his position as Artistic Director
of the Adelaide International Guitar Festival, a
position he has held since 2010.


Saturday 12th October 2019, 7.45pm

The Idea of North

Image result for idea of north

Another popular group returns in The Idea of North,
an Australian a cappella vocal ensemble founded
in Canberra in 1993 by Nick Begbie (tenor), Meg
Corson (alto), Trish Delaney-Brown(soprano) and
Andrew Piper (bass).In March 2002 Corson was replaced as alto by
Naomi Crellin. Delaney-Brown was replaced on
soprano in February 2007 by Sally Cameron.
They won the Best Jazz Album category at
the ARIA Music Awards of 2010 for Feels Like
Spring (collaboration with James Morrison) and
again in 2013 for Smile.
Presently the group comprises of Nick Begbie
(Tenor); Trish Delaney-Brown, Jo Lawry, Emma
Rule (Soprano); Naomi Crellin (Alto); and Luke
Thompson (Bass).